• Lyceum Bulletin
  • Posts
  • Frozen in Time? ❄️⌛️ Lyceum Bulletin by Martin Lindeskog - Issue #6

Frozen in Time? ❄️⌛️ Lyceum Bulletin by Martin Lindeskog - Issue #6

The plan is to publish a new issue, every Friday. Sometimes I will schedule it for the weekend, and at the latest on Monday morning. This is an ongoing process for me, and this newsletter will develop over time. It seems that I have been "frozen in time," for a bit, but I am slowly catching up with the content creation.

Over time, I will be able to memorize the acronym, TPC... I have to check the stats for my site, EGO NetCast, and then figure out a plan for my ”last” site, TeaParty.Media. I will try to get new subscribers that are seriously interested in my thoughts on new media, business philosophy, and the good life, by a ”outreach program” throughout different social media channels and platforms, including Fizzle’s forum. I will also create a physical piece, e.g., a business card, with a QR code, linking to my newsletter on Revue.

1 Likes, 3 Comments - Martin Lindeskog (@teaversuscoffee) on Instagram: “I forgot I had placed the bottle with iced tea in the freezer. I experienced an interesting taste…”

New Media

Are you listening to podcasts? I look forward to check out The Economist's new podcast, Checks and Balance. Do you think they will be able to achieve a "global view on democracy in America"?

Business Philosophy

Do you sell a premium product? Here is a quote from Gee Ranasinha's post, Selling A Premium Product Is About More Than Price:

Unless you’re selling a commodity product, the overwhelming driver for your pricing is the confidence you have in your product. Charging less infers you don’t believe you can charge more because, in your heart of hearts, you don’t think you can. You don’t believe you can increase pricing because you’re afraid customers won’t pay more – even if what you’re selling is of a higher quality, or perceived value.

Good Life

In order to achieve good things in the life, you have to be prepared for things that could harm your life. Are you afraid of the Coronavirus?

Reply

or to participate.