• Lyceum Bulletin
  • Posts
  • Wet💦Markets & Bats🦇on the Cover? - Lyceum Bulletin by Martin Lindeskog - Issue #15

Wet💦Markets & Bats🦇on the Cover? - Lyceum Bulletin by Martin Lindeskog - Issue #15

I wonder if a bat at a wet market will be on the cover of The Economist, someday in the future. As a subscriber, I receive a newsletter from Zanny Minton Beddoes, Editor-in-Chief, on how they pick the image for the cover of the magazine. I am thinking of subscribing to its sister magazine, 1843.

Recommended reading / listening:

New Media

Talking about cover image, I have updated my Twitter profile with a new picture. Read about the history of the old photo. Thanks to Twitter expert, Lisa Sicard, for her nice comment! :)

Business Philosophy

I got an aha-moment, after reading the latest issue ("Maybe You Don't Need Lots of Advice") of Chris Brogan's newsletter. The themes for his new book are: "the backpack, the pickup game, and the story." By the way: It is nice to see that Chris has used Monochrome Pro as the WordPress theme for his site. I will use the same theme for my "last" site, TeaParty.Media.

Good Life

On March 29, I donated a symbolic amount of "dollars & cents" (and euros) to James Knights's live streaming show.

Martin Lindeskog🗽🌐💎☕️🍵🙃 shared a post on Instagram: “@knights101: Thanks 🙏🏻 for the shout-out during your live streaming 🎶 show! 💵 Dollars & Cents is a…” • Follow their account to see 2,101 posts.

If you want to support my work and freedom of speech, please check out my page on Ko-fi, and my updated page on Patreon. You could also send me money via my page on PayPal. Thanks in advance!

Join the conversation

or to participate.